London’s Calling

(not original, I know, but the best I can do at the moment)

Two days isn’t really enough time to see London, but I made a good effort at it.  I walked from Hyde Park to the Thames and around. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, a river cruise on the Thames, the Eye, the South Bank, the Victoria and Albert Museum.

I am pretty sure I almost walked into Ralph Fiennes on the Jubilee Bridge, and I met Harry…not the royal one, but an energetic 10 year old who insisted on standing in the rain with his hood down no matter what his mum said, because he liked the feel of rain in his hair.  She even threatened to go straight home with no afternoon tea, it was a very British moment!

Leave a Reply

